-Roxanne’s on a Roll by The Real Roxanne

-Respect by The Real Roxanne

-Bad Mutha by Kool Moe Dee

-Boogie Fever by The Sylvers

-The Message by Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five

-New York New York by Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five

-Planet Rock by Afrika Bambaataa & Soulsonic Force

-I Get Lifted by KC & The Sunshine Band

-Roxanne Roxanne by Full Force

-Funky Drummer Breakbeat by G.K.G.!!!

-Rescue Me Breakbeat by G.K.G.!!!

-I’m Ready by Kano

-Electric Kingdom by Twilight 22

-Life Is… Too $hort by Too $hort

-Fresh, Fly, Wild & Bold by Cold Crush Brothers

-La Muchacha de Los Ojos Negros by Julito Rodriguez Y Su Trio

-La Banda by Willie Colón

-Walk This Way by Aerosmith

-It’s Just Begun by Jimmy Castor Bunch

-The Weekend by Cold Crush Brothers

-Heartbreaker’s Party by Cold Crush Brothers

-Jam On It by Newcleus

-Rockberry Jam by L.A. Dream Team

-Summer in the City by Quincy Jones

-It’s Magic by The Fearless Four

-Rockin’ It by The Fearless Four

-Freaks Come Out At Night by Whodini

-Hip Hop Be Bop by Man Parrish

-I Got The… by Labi Siffre

-Cavern by Liquid Liquid

-Down By Law by Fab 5 Freddy

-Apache by Incredible Bongo Band

-It’s Nasty by Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five

-Druida De Las Nubes by Astro

One thought on “This Week’s Music: A Latino History of Hip Hop Part I

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.